Opening night!!

I am so excited for tonight. Opening night of the exhibition, my degree show and I cannot believe it. I have been hassling people all over Falkirk with posters and flyers so hopefully we will get some good visitors coming. I also got word from Strathyre properties who are developing Larbert House and the overall site. Turns out the manager of the firm has been watching my blogs and facebook and is interested to meet me. I couldn’t be happier at this outcome. Hopefully we share the same vision for the site, it’ll be so good to hear about the plans for the House.

Here is a wee statement i’ve prepared to put up at the exhibition. I’ve also sent this statement to Babs McCool, arts coordinator at Forth Valley Royal Hospital. She is going to share it on the hospital intranet to see if anyone is interested in my work.

I am a very happy Ellen today!

 

Click below to see my artist statement

statement

Leave a Reply

